New Zealand Deaf Football



(Australia Registrations – Contact Joshua Doe before registering)






New Zealand Deaf Football has three main clubs – and each club focuses on Futsal, in terms of Mens Grade, Womens Grade and Mixed Grade.

We have annual futsal tournaments in different locations around Aotearoa.
We often have guest teams, such as Australia coming over occasionally.
We also have barbarian teams for players as we focus on inclusion and ensuring everyone gets to play futsal.

New Zealand Deaf Football also travels to Australia to participate in the Australian Deaf Games, as we have done in Albury 2018, and will be doing in 2024 as we travel to Newcastle Australia.

Tim Lewin
President New Zealand Deaf Football


National Championships History

2016 – Part of New Zealand Deaf Games – Hamilton

Results coming soon

2017 – Wellington

Mens Winner: Wellington Hornets

Mixed Winner: Auckland B 

Mens Runner Up:  Silent Flash (Auckland B)

Mixed Runner Up: Auckland A

2018 – Palmerston North

Mens Winner: Deaf Roos (Australia)

Womens Winner: Silent Thunder Womens

Mixed Winner: Silent Thunder A

Mens Runner Up: Silent Thunder

(New Zealand Champion)*

Womens Runner Up: Central Womens

Mixed Runner Up: Silent Thunder B

*As we had Australia attending – they won the tournaments but being a New Zealand Championship the highest resulted New Zealand team becomes the New Zealand Champion – in this case being Silent Thunder after making the final against Australia Deaf Roos.




2019 – Auckland

Results coming soon


2020/2021 – No Event – Covid19 Pandemic



2022 – Christchurch

Results coming soon




2023 – Wellington

Mens Winner: Southern Deaf Football

Mixed Winner: Southern Deaf Football

Womens Winner: Southern Deaf Football

Mens Runner Up:  Wellington Hornets

Mixed Runner Up: Silent Thunder

Womens Runner Up: North Island Combined Team

2024 – Hamilton

Registrations will Open – March 1st 2024